Cochran Names New Majority Clerks for Senate Appropriations Committee

WASHINGTON, D.C. – U.S. Senator Thad Cochran (R-Miss.), chairman of the Senate Appropriations Committee, announced the appointment of new Republican Appropriations Subcommittee clerks.
“I’m pleased that Carlisle Clarke, Tyler Owens, Jeremy Weirich, Brian Potts, Rachelle Schroeder and Bob Henke will be serving as subcommittee clerks for the Appropriations Committee.  They each bring a wealth of knowledge and experience to these jobs, and I know that they will carry out the committee’s work with skill and dedication,” said Cochran.
Clarke will serve as the clerk for the Agriculture subcommittee.  Weirich will serve as the clerk for the Commerce, Justice, and Science subcommittee.  Potts will serve as the clerk for the Defense subcommittee.  Schroeder will serve as the clerk for the Legislative Branch subcommittee.  Henke will serve as the clerk for the Military Construction and Veterans Affairs subcommittee.
A full list of subcommittee clerks is found below:
Agriculture, Rural Development, Food and Drug Administration, and Related Agencies:  Carlisle Clarke
Commerce, Justice, Science, and Related Agencies:  Jeremy Weirich
Defense:  Brian Potts
Energy and Water Development:  Tyler Owens
Financial Services and General Government:  Dale Cabaniss
Homeland Security:  Kathy Kraninger
Interior, Environment, and Related Agencies:  Leif Fonnesbeck
Labor, Health and Human Services, Education, and Related Agencies:  Laura Friedel
Legislative Branch:  Rachelle Schroeder
Military Construction, Veterans Affairs, and Related Agencies:  Bob Henke
State, Foreign Operations, and Related Programs:  Paul Grove
Transportation, Housing and Urban Development, and Related Agencies:  Heideh Shahmoradi