Subcommittee Hearing

Review of the Dept. of Energy & NNSA Budget Requests for FY2019

Subcommittee on Energy and Water Development Date: Wednesday, April 11, 2018 Time: 02:30 PM Location: Dirksen Senate Office Building Room 138

Open in New Window


Hearing to review the President’s Fiscal Year 2019 funding request and budget justification for the U.S. Department of Energy, including the National Nuclear Security Administration.

Member Statements

  1. Senator Lamar Alexander (Republican - Tennessee)


  1. The Honorable Rick Perry
    U.S. Department of Energy
  2. The Honorable Lisa E. Gordon-Hagerty
    Under Secretary of Energy for Nuclear Security
    Administrator, National Nuclear Security Administration
    U.S. Department of Energy
  3. The Honorable Paul M. Dabbar
    Under Secretary for Science
    U.S. Department of Energy