Subcommittee Hearing

Hearing on “The Future of Nuclear Power”

Energy and Water Development Date: Wednesday, November 16, 2016 Time: 02:30 PM Location: Dirksen Senate Office Building 138 Presiding: Senator Lamar Alexander (R-Tennessee)

Open in New Window


A hearing on “The Future of Nuclear Power.”

Member Statements

  1. Senator Lamar Alexander (Republican - Tennessee)


Panel I

  1. The Honorable John Deutch
    Institute Professor, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
    Chair, Secretary of Energy Advisory Board

Panel II

  1. Dr. Alan S. Icenhour
    Associate Laboratory Director, Nuclear Science and Engineering Directorate
    Oak Ridge National Laboratory
  2. Dr. Matthew McKinzie
    Nuclear Program Director and Senior Scientist
    Natural Resources Defense Council