For Immediate Release

June 24, 2013

Contact: Rob Blumenthal (202) 224-1010 / Eve Goldsher (202) 224-3751

Chairwoman Mikulski Announces New Subcommittee Assignments

WASHINGTON – Chairwoman Barbara A. Mikulski (D-Md.) announced last week that Senator Chris Coons (D-Del.) has joined the Appropriations Committee. Senator Coons replaces Senator Frank Lautenberg (D-N.J.), who passed away Monday, June 3, 2013.

Updated subcommittee assignments for the 113th Congress are as follows (changes are highlighted):

Senator Mikulski, as Chairwoman of the Committee, and Senator Shelby, as Vice Chairman of the Committee, are ex officio members of all subcommittees of which they are not regular members.

AGRICULTURE, RURAL DEVELOPMENT, FOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION, AND RELATED AGENCIES

Pryor (Chairman) Blunt (Ranking Member)

Harkin Cochran
Feinstein McConnell
Johnson Collins
Tester Moran
Udall Hoeven

Merkley

COMMERCE, JUSTICE, SCIENCE, AND RELATED AGENCIES

Mikulski (Chairwoman) Shelby (Vice Chairman)

Leahy McConnell
Feinstein Alexander
Reed Collins
Pryor Murkowski
Landrieu Graham
Shaheen Kirk
Merkley Boozman

Coons

DEPARTMENT OF DEFENSE

Durbin (Chairman) Cochran (Ranking Member)

Leahy McConnell Harkin Shelby Alexander Feinstein Mikulski Collins Murray Murkowski Johnson Graham Reed Coats Landrieu Blunt

Pryor

ENERGY AND WATER DEVELOPMENT

Feinstein (Chairman) Alexander (Ranking Member)

Murray Cochran
Johnson McConnell
Landrieu Shelby
Harkin Collins
Tester Murkowski
Durbin Graham
Udall Hoeven

Shaheen

FINANCIAL SERVICES AND GENERAL GOVERNMENT

Udall (Chairman) Johanns (Ranking Member)

Durbin Moran

Coons

DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY

Landrieu (Chairman) Coats (Ranking Member)

Leahy Cochran
Murray Shelby
Tester Murkowski
Begich Moran

Coons

DEPARTMENT OF THE INTERIOR, ENVIRONMENT, AND RELATED AGENCIES

Reed (Chairman) Murkowski (Ranking Member)

Feinstein Cochran
Leahy Alexander
Johnson Blunt
Tester Hoeven
Udall Johanns

Merkley Begich

DEPARTMENTS OF LABOR, HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES, AND EDUCATION, AND RELATED AGENCIES

Harkin (Chairman) Moran (Ranking Member)

Murray Cochran
Landrieu Shelby
Durbin Alexander
Reed Graham
Pryor Kirk
Mikulski Johanns
Tester Boozman

Shaheen Merkley

LEGISLATIVE BRANCH

Shaheen (Chairwoman) Hoeven (Ranking Member)

Begich Boozman

Coons

MILITARY CONSTRUCTION AND VETERANS AFFAIRS, AND RELATED AGENCIES

Johnson (Chairman) Kirk (Ranking Member)

Murray McConnell
Reed Collins
Pryor Murkowski
Tester Coats
Udall Hoeven
Begich Johanns

Merkley

STATE, FOREIGN OPERATIONS, AND RELATED PROGRAMS

Leahy (Chairman) Graham (Ranking Member)

Harkin McConnell

Mikulski Kirk
Durbin Coats
Landrieu Blunt
Shaheen Johanns
Begich Boozman

Coons

TRANSPORTATION, HOUSING AND URBAN DEVELOPMENT, AND RELATED AGENCIES

Murray (Chairman) Collins (Ranking Member)

Mikulski Shelby Durbin Alexander Leahy Graham Harkin Kirk Feinstein Coats Johnson Blunt Pryor Moran Reed Boozman

Udall