Senate Appropriations Subcommittee Rosters Announced

WASHINGTON, D.C. – Chairman Thad Cochran (R-Miss.) and Vice Chairwoman Barbara Mikulski (D-Md.) today announced members for the 12 subcommittees that make up the Senate Committee on Appropriations.
The majority and minority rosters are listed below, along with the chairmen and ranking member designations that were announced earlier this month.
Agriculture, Rural Development, Food and Drug Administration, and Related Agencies
Jerry Moran (R-Kan.), chairman
Roy Blunt (R-Mo.)
Read more

Cochran Announces Senate Appropriations Subcommittee Chairs

WASHINGTON, D.C. – Senate Appropriations Committee Chairman Thad Cochran (R-Miss.) today announced subcommittee chairmen for the 114th Congress, indicating he expects this team to help produce and advance individual appropriations bills that are in the public interest and that reflect credit on the Senate.
Read more

Cochran Confirmed as Chairman of Senate Committee on Appropriations

WASHINGTON, D.C. – U.S. Senator Thad Cochran (R-Miss.), officially confirmed as the chairman of the Senate Committee on Appropriations in the 114th Congress, today said his goal is to move forward in a responsible and timely manner to fulfill Congress’ constitutional obligation to fund federal government functions.
Read more